14-23 December 2017
IISER Bhopal
Asia/Kolkata timezone

Scientific Programme

The 15th Workshop on High Energy Physics and Phenomenology (WHEPP XV) is scheduled to be held from December 14-23, 2017 at IISER Bhopal. As you may be aware, WHEPP is a series of international workshops on Particle Physics since 1989 that has been organised very successfully every two years. The goal is to bring together those working in the broad field of high energy physics for about 10 days and have talks and intensive discussions in larger and smaller groups to provide a stimulus for new ideas and approaches to understanding issues in high energy physics.

WHEPP XV will have 5 working groups.


Working groups & their coordinators

WG-I : Standard Model (SM) and Beyond the Standard Model (BSM) Physics

  • Srihari Gopalkrishna (IMSc Chennai)
    shri@imsc.res.in
  • Ritesh K. Singh (IISER Kolkata)
    ritesh.singh@iiserkol.ac.in

WG-II : Flavor Physics

  • Ashutosh Kumar Alok (IIT Jodhpur)
    akalok@iitj.ac.in
  • Gagan Mohanty (TIFR)
    gmohanty@tifr.res.in

WG-III : Neutrino Physics

  • Poonam Mehta (JNU)
    pm@jnu.ac.in
  • Manimala Mitra (IOPB)
    manimala@iopb.res.in

WG-IV : Heavy-ion Physics and QCD

  • Prasad Hegde (IISc)
    prasad@cts.iisc.ernet.in
  • Hiranmay Mishra (PRL )
    hm@prl.res.in
  • Anand Dubey (VECC)
    anand@vecc.gov.in

WG-V : Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology

  • Subhendra Mohanty (PRL)
    mohanty@prl.res.in
  • Suratna Das (IIT Kanpur)
    suratna@iitk.ac.in

NATIONAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

  • Ajit M. Srivastava (IOP, Bhubaneswar)
  • Asesh K. Datta (HRI, Allahabad)
  • Kaushik Bhattacharya (IIT, Kanpur)
  • L. Sriramkumar (IIT, Madras)
  • Manas Maity (Visva-Bharati University)
  • Narendra Sahu (IIT, Hyderabad)
  • Nilmani Mathur (TIFR, Mumbai)
  • Nita Sinha (IMSC, Chennai)
  • Namit Mahajan (PRL, Ahmedabad)
  • Rathin Adhikari (CTP, JMI, New Delhi)
  • Sanjay K. Swain (NISER, Bhubaneswar)
  • Sourov Roy (IACS, Kolkata)
  • Uma Sankar (IIT, Bombay