EDS Blois 2019: The 18th Conference on Elastic and Diffractive Scattering



Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Bob Hirosky (University of Virginia (US)) , Christina Mesropian (Rockefeller University (US)) , Chung-I Tan

EDS Blois 2019: The 18th conference on Elastic and Diffractive Scattering
XVth Rencontres du Vietnam, June 23-29, 2019, ICISE, Quy Nhon, Vietnam

We are pleased to announce that the registration and abstract submission is open for EDS Blois, the 18th conference on Elastic and Diffractive scattering.  The conference will be in conjunction with the 15th Rencontres du Vietnam series at the International Center for Interdisciplinary Science and Education (ICISE), Quy Nhon, Vietnam.

The series of International Conferences on Elastic and Diffractive Scattering was founded in 1985 in the picturesque old French town of Blois, famous for its XIV - XVIIth century château, inside of which the first meeting took place. Since then, meetings have been organised every two years in different places of the world: New York (1987), Evanston (1989), Isola d'Elba (1991), Providence (1993), Blois (1995), Seoul (1997), Protvino (1999), Prague (2001), Helsinki (2003), Blois (2005), Hamburg (2007), CERN (2009), Quy Nhon (2011), Saariselkä (2013), Borgo (2015), and Prague (2017).

The conference is expected to cover a broad spectrum of topics, ranging from elastic and diffraction processes in high energy physics to collisions of heavy ions, spin physics, and related topics.  The conference will focus on the most recent experimental and theoretical results, prospects for future measurements, and facilitating discussions between experimentalists and theorists.

Topics to be covered:

  • Elastic Scattering and Total Cross Section
  • Diffraction and Central Exclusive Production
  • Heavy Ions
  • Low-x measurements
  • PDFs and hadronic final states
  • Generalized parton distributions
  • Spin Physics
  • Recent Theoretical Developments
  • Future facilities and measurements


(click image for map)

  • Aleksei Ezhilov
  • Alexander Glazov
  • Amilkar Quintero
  • Andrea Signori
  • Anh Dung Le
  • Antoni Szczurek
  • Bob Hirosky
  • Bogdan Pawlik
  • Carlos Sebastian Contreras Hidalgo
  • Christina Mesropian
  • Chung-I Tan
  • Daisuke Kadoh
  • Gavin Pownall
  • Hans Niederhausen
  • Hongxi Xing
  • Jen-Chieh Peng
  • Jun Gao
  • Justin Andrew Williams
  • Leszek Adamczyk
  • Liuti Simonetta
  • Lucian Harland-Lang
  • Lydia Audrey Beresford
  • Marcia Quaresma
  • Mario Campanelli
  • Mario Deile
  • Marta Luszczak
  • Masanori Hanada
  • Michael Albrow
  • Michael Engelhardt
  • Oliver Suranyi
  • Paul Newman
  • Peter Bussey
  • Peter tsang
  • Rajat Gupta
  • Ramona Vogt
  • Richard Brower
  • Robert Astalos
  • Robert Vertesi
  • Roman Pasechnik
  • Roman Riutin
  • Ruchi Chudasama
  • Salvatore Fazio
  • Tie-Jiun Hou
  • Tomasz Stebel
  • Tuan-Anh Pham
  • Wei Wang
  • Wen-Chen Chang
  • Zilong Chang