Connecting The Dots 2018

Physics-Astronomy Auditorium A118 (University of Washington Seattle)

Physics-Astronomy Auditorium A118

University of Washington Seattle

Shih-Chieh Hsu (University of Washington Seattle (US))

This is a workshop on track reconstruction and other problems in pattern recognition in sparsely sampled data. The workshop is intended to be inclusive across other disciplines wherever similar problems arise. The main focus will be on pattern recognition and machine learning problems that arise e.g. in the reconstruction of particle tracks or jets in high energy physics experiments. 

This 2018 edition is the 4th of the Connecting The Dot series (see CTD2015 BerkeleyCTD2016 Vienna, WIT/CTD2017 LAL-Orsay).

The workshop is plenary sessions only,  with a mix of invited talks and accepted contributions. There will also be a Poster session.

Wifi is available on site, eduroam credentials, from your institution or CERN, are recommended (but not mandatory). 

Follow us on twitter @ctdwit , the official hashtag is #ctd2018 .

Proceedings will be peer reviewed by CTD committee and published in EPJWeb. The article needs to be prepared by using the template here and submitted  via  Indico interface by June 30. Each author also needs to fill the publication right form. The guidelines for number of pages is 10+/-2 for regular talk, 7+/-2 for Young Scientist Forum talk and 6+/-2 for Poster presentation.

CTD2018 registration
TrackML hackathon registration
  • Aayush Shah
  • Andreas Salzburger
  • Ashutosh Kotwal
  • Ben Kreis
  • Ben Nachman
  • Benjamin Freund
  • Carl Haber
  • Chengdong Fu
  • Christoph Hasse
  • David Rohr
  • David Rousseau
  • Elena Cuoco
  • Elena Cuoco
  • Emilia Leogrande
  • Fabrizio Palla
  • Felix Cormier
  • Felix Metzner
  • Gordon Watts
  • Heather Gray
  • Helge Egil Seime Pettersen
  • Henry Lubatti
  • Hossein Afsharnia
  • Hou Keong Lou
  • Illya Shapoval
  • Javier Mauricio Duarte
  • Joona Juhani Havukainen
  • Karolos Potamianos
  • Kostas Ntekas
  • Lindsey Gray
  • Louis-Guillaume Gagnon
  • Markus Elsing
  • Matevz Tadel
  • Matthias Danninger
  • Maurice Garcia-Sciveres
  • Mirco Huennefeld
  • Moritz Kiehn
  • natasha woods
  • Nhan Tran
  • Nicholas Styles
  • Nils Braun
  • Noemi Calace
  • Paolo Calafiura
  • Philip Coleman Harris
  • Rebecca Carney
  • Renato Quagliani
  • Roland Jansky
  • Rui Zou
  • S. Hamid Rezatofighi
  • Sabrina Amrouche
  • Salvador Marti I Garcia
  • Samu Taulu
  • Scott Hauck
  • Sebastien Rettie
  • Shashikant Raichand Dugad
  • Shih-Chieh Hsu
  • Simone Pagan Griso
  • Steven Farrell
  • Timon Heim
  • Tomasz Trzcinski
  • Valentin Volkl
  • valerie Brouillard
  • Vishnu Nandakumar
  • William McCormack
  • Wooseok Jeung
  • Yao Zhang
  • Yashar Hezaveh
  • Ye Yuan
  • Yen-Chi Chen
  • Yeranuhi Ghandilyan
  • Zbynek Drasal
  • Zeyu Liu
  • Zhengcheng Tao