We deployed Indico v3.2. See our blog post for details on the changes.

Low Emittance Rings 2015 Workshop


The 5th Low Emittance Rings Workshop (LOWεRING 2015) will be held at the ESRF - The European Synchrotron - in Grenoble, on 15-17 September 2015, supported by the EuCARD-2* project.

The goal of the workshop is to bring together experts from the scientific communities working on low emittance lepton rings. This community, represented in the LOWεRING network and the Ultimate Storage Ring workshops collaboration, includes light source storage rings, linear collider damping rings and future e+/e‐ circular collider projects.

The workshop is the fifth in a series of workshops initiated in 2010 :

The theme will be beam dynamics and technology challenges for producing and controlling ultra‐low emittance beams and the participants will benefit from the experience of colleagues who have designed, commissioned and operated such rings.

Students are encouraged to participate and present posters. A prize will be awarded to the best student poster for participation in a major conference presenting work related to Low Emittance Rings.

Proposals for contributions to the workshop should be addressed to :

Riccardo Bartolini, riccardo.bartolini@diamond.ac.uk, JAI and Diamond Light Source
Yannis Papaphilippou, ioannis.papaphilippou@cern.ch, CERN
Susanna Guiducci, susanna.guiducci@lnf.infn.it, INFN-LNF

*EuCARD-2 is co-funded by the partners and the European Commission under Capacities 7th Framework Programme, Grant Agreement 312453.




  • Andrea Franchi
  • Andreas Doblhammer
  • Andreas Jankowiak
  • Androula Alekou
  • Bastian Haerer
  • Bertus Kees Scheidt
  • Boaz Nash
  • Boris Podobedov
  • Carolina Belver Aguilar
  • Christoph Steier
  • David Robin
  • Dieter Einfeld
  • Drew Bertwistle
  • Eirini Koukovini Platia
  • Emanuel Karantzoulis
  • Francesco Sette
  • Francis Cullinan
  • Gael Le Bec
  • Gang XU
  • Giovanna Campogiani
  • Grigory Baranov
  • Haisheng Xu
  • Hossein Ghasem
  • Hung-Chun Chao
  • Ian Martin
  • Jean-Claude BIASCI
  • jean-luc revol
  • Jeremy Perrin
  • Jinhui Chen
  • Joachim Keil
  • Joel Chavanne
  • Joerg Feikes
  • Jorn Jacob
  • Konstantin Zolotarev
  • Laurent Farvacque
  • Laurent Hardy
  • Laurent Nadolski
  • Les Dallin
  • marco venturini
  • Maria Enrica Biagini
  • Mark Jaski
  • Michael Ehrlichman
  • Na Wang
  • Nicola Carmignani
  • Nikolay Mezentsev
  • Panos Zisopoulos
  • Pantaleo Raimondi
  • Pascale Brunelle
  • Qing Qin
  • Riccardo Bartolini
  • Robert Hettel
  • Ryutaro Nagaoka
  • Sandra Aumon
  • Simon Leemann
  • Simon White
  • Simone Maria Liuzzo
  • Stefano De Santis
  • Susanna Guiducci
  • Vadim Sajaev
  • Victor Smalyuk
  • Ward Wurtz
  • Weishi Wan
  • Yannis Papaphilippou
  • Yingshun Zhu
  • Zeus Marti