The 40th International Symposium on Physics in Collision 2021

Lecture Hall (Aachen, Germany)

Lecture Hall

Aachen, Germany

C.A.R.L, Claßenstraße 11, 52072 Aachen, Germany
Achim Stahl (Rheinisch Westfaelische Tech. Hoch. (DE))

Rescheduled for 2021 due to COVID-19

We are pleased to announce the 40th International Symposium on Physics in Collision (PIC 2020) at the RWTH Aachen University in Aachen Germany, September 14th - 17th, 2021. 

The International Symposium on Physics in Collision is a conference series that began in 1981 in Blacksburg, Virginia, USA. The program of the symposium is composed of invited talks and contributions in poster session. Invited speakers will review and update key topics in elementary-particle physics in which new results have been published in the last year or are reasonably expected to be so before the next symposium. The aim of presentations is to encourage informal discussions of new experimental results and their implications. The topics at symposia cover a wide range of physics subjects from accelerator-based particle physics to astroparticle physics.

A poster session is open to contributions from all participants. Short talks in plenary session may be allocated to selected posters. All abstracts for posters having potential interest to the particle-physics community are welcome. This includes topics such as current experimental measurements, detectors, future experiments and facilities, theoretical ideas, etc., a broader range of topics than that of the plenary invited talks. Accepted posters will be displayed during the conference. Poster acceptance will be based on abstracts submitted to the organizers.

Homepage of the symposium:

Registration Form
  • Achim Stahl
  • Ana Rosario Cueto Gomez
  • Anton Huber
  • Apeksha Singhal
  • Asma Hadef
  • Christophe Royon
  • David Arutinov
  • Ed Porter
  • Emma Torro Pastor
  • Fakhira Afzal
  • Federica Colombina
  • Florian Rössing
  • Francis Bernardeau
  • Frank Nerling
  • Hale Sert
  • Hanwen Wang
  • Jing Liu
  • John Andrew Hallford
  • Jolanta Brodzicka
  • Julien Lesgourgues
  • Karim Massri
  • Katharina von Sturm
  • Kevin Gauda
  • Kirk Bays
  • Li Yuan
  • Lisa Schumacher
  • Livia Ludhova
  • Lukas Novotny
  • Magnus Schlösser
  • Marcello Rotondo
  • Marcin Misiaszek
  • Marco Selvi
  • Maria Marcisovska
  • Marie Germain
  • Matteo Sorbara
  • Meenakshi Narain
  • Michal Marcisovsky
  • Muhammad Ajaz
  • Nick Thamm
  • Nicola Orlando
  • Oliver Pilarczyk
  • Oliver Pooth
  • Pablo Fernandez Menendez
  • Peter Krizan
  • Philipp Kampmann
  • Philipp Soldin
  • Pranava Teja Surukuchi
  • Qianying Guo
  • Rezo Shanidze
  • Riccardo Bellan
  • Rosmarie Wirth
  • Sebastian Wuchterl
  • Soham Bhattacharya
  • Sonja Schneidewind
  • Stefan Knirck
  • Stefan Roth
  • Tadeas Bilka
  • Thomas Chen
  • Thomas Schwetz-Mangold
  • Tongguang Cheng
  • Vidhya Hariharan
  • Vincent Croft
  • Virginia Strati
  • Vitaliy Popov
  • Wolfgang Friedrich Lohmann
  • Ximo Poveda Torres
  • Ömer Penek