ePIC Software & Computing Meeting

40/S2-D01 - Salle Dirac (CERN)

40/S2-D01 - Salle Dirac


Show room on map

Welcome to the second in-person meeting of the ePIC Software & Computing effort! We are thrilled to invite you to this exciting event taking place from April 22 to 26 at CERN. We look forward to your valuable contribution.

The purpose of the meeting is to collectively drive forward priority targets and provide an avenue for new collaboration members to actively engage: 

  • TDR Progress (two days): We will review the progress of the software and simulation readiness for the TDR and work on critical tasks. 

  • Software Tutorial (one day): There will be a complete day of tutorials. The schedule will be based on obtaining new members and the feedback of the collaboration on which aspects of the ePIC Software stack to cover. 

  • Connections with HEP (two days): We will take advantage of the opportunity to have joint sessions with developers at CERN. These sessions will cover ongoing work on Geant4, Key4Hep, MC event generators, and streaming readout. Additionally, we will host a discussion with the HEP Software Foundation on the interplay of HEP and NP. 


In-Person Meeting: The meeting took place at CERN. There was no registraton fee. 

Remote MeetingWe used Zoom for the remote meeting. 

Live notes

ePIC Software & Computing Meeting
Zoom Meeting ID
Torre Wenaus
Useful links
Join via phone
Zoom URL
  • Ajay kumar
  • Alessandro Lonardo
  • Alex Smith
  • Alexander Godál
  • Alexandre Camsonne
  • Aliaa Rafaat
  • Allan Prince S
  • Anuraag Rathore
  • Arpit Singh
  • Ayman Al-bataineh
  • Benedikt Hegner
  • Brian Page
  • Chandradoy Chatterjee
  • Chao Peng
  • Cheuk-Ping Wong
  • David Lawrence
  • Davide Giordano
  • Derek Anderson
  • Diptanil Roy
  • Dmitry Kalinkin
  • Domenico Elia
  • Dorothea vom Bruch
  • Fatima Helal Sawy
  • Hamlet Mkrtchyan
  • Hemalata Nayak
  • Hemant Kumar
  • Himanshi Yadav
  • Holly Szumila-Vance
  • Irakli Chakaberia
  • Ivan Amos Cali
  • Ivan Glushkov
  • Jeongsu Bok
  • John Lajoie
  • Juan Miguel Carceller
  • Kolja Kauder
  • Likhitha A
  • Lujain Alazzam
  • Maria Teresa Camerlingo
  • Mario Lassnig
  • Markus Diefenthaler
  • Martin Barisits
  • Matt Posik
  • Matthew Nguyen
  • Maxim Potekhin
  • Nathan Brei
  • Nebin George
  • Nirbhay Kumar Behera
  • Nouhaila Bouhadi
  • Patrick Moran
  • Pei-Ying Kuan
  • Pierpaolo Perticaroli
  • Poojan Angiras
  • Ramandeep Kumar
  • Rohit Jangid
  • Rohit Singh Bhadauriya
  • Sam Henry
  • Satya Ranjan Nayak
  • Shirsendu Roy
  • Shujie Li
  • Shunichiro Muraoka
  • Silvia Dalla Torre
  • Simon Gardner
  • Stacyann Nelson
  • Stephen Kay
  • Sylvester Joosten
  • Tadashi MAENO
  • Taniya .
  • Thomas Britton
  • Torre Wenaus
  • Torri Jeske
  • Wen Guan
  • Wouter Deconinck
  • +31