ELECTRONS FOR THE LHC: Workshop on the LHeC, FCC-eh and PERLE

Chavannes de Bogis

Chavannes de Bogis


Workshop on the LHeC, FCC-eh and PERLE

The workshop is mainly devoted to the update of the 2012 LHeC Conceptional Design Report, with a document which will be released in the fall: "The Large Hadron Electron Collider at the HL-LHC". It will also discuss the status and progress on the electron-hadron part of the Future Circular Collider, the FCC-eh, following the release of the FCC CDR papers earlier this year. For both LHeC and FCC-eh, the intense electron beam should be delivered by a high-current, 3-turn energy recovery linac (ERL), a configuration which will be studied with the ERL facility PERLE under preparation in international collaboration at Orsay. The workshop is held near to CERN as a two-day plenary event. There will be time given to new ideas and an emphasis be placed to the future of energy frontier deep inelastic scattering.

The workshop will be held at the Best Western Hotel in Chavannes de Bogis.




  • achille stocchi
  • Alex Bogacz
  • Alexandr Starostenko
  • Alexandra Tudora
  • Alexey Levichev
  • Amanda Cooper-Sarkar
  • Andrew Hutton
  • Andrii Verbytskyi
  • Anna Stasto
  • Ben Hounsell
  • Bernhard Holzer
  • Boris Militsyn
  • Brian Cole
  • Bruce Mellado
  • Christian Schwanenberger
  • Claire Gwenlan
  • Daniel Britzger
  • Emilia Cruz Alaniz
  • Francesco Giuli
  • Francesco Hautmann
  • Francois Meot
  • Frank Zimmermann
  • Fred Olness
  • Georges Azuelos
  • Gianluigi Arduini
  • Gilles OLIVIER
  • Giulia Manca
  • Helmut Burkhardt
  • Herwig Schopper
  • Johannes Hessler
  • John Osborne
  • Kevin Andre
  • Louis Fayard
  • Luca Bottura
  • Lucian Harland-Lang
  • Ludovica Aperio Bella
  • Maarten Boonekamp
  • Max Klein
  • Nestor Armesto Perez
  • Nicholas Shipman
  • Oleksandr Zenaiev
  • Oliver Bruning
  • Oliver Fischer
  • Paul Newman
  • Peter Kostka
  • Peter Williams
  • Pierre-Alexandre Thonet
  • Robert Apsimon
  • Roberto Corsini
  • Rogelio Tomas Garcia
  • Shadike Saitiniyazi
  • Stanley Brodsky
  • Stefan Hoche
  • Valerie Brunner
  • Walid Kaabi
  • Yuji Yamazaki