New Physics on the Low-Energy Precision Frontier

4/3-006 - TH Conference Room (CERN)

4/3-006 - TH Conference Room


Show room on map
Adam Falkowski (LPT Orsay), Cedric Delaunay (Centre d'Etudes de Saclay (CEN Saclay)), Claudia Frugiuele (CERN), Damir Becirevic (CNRS et Universite Paris Sud), Deog-Ki Hong (Pusan National University), Elina Fuchs (Weizmann Institute of Science), Joachim Kopp (CERN), Martin Gonzalez-Alonso (CERN), Seung J. Lee (Korea University), Vincenzo Cirigliano (Los Alamos National Laboratory), Yotam Soreq (CERN)

Precision measurements are an integral part of modern particle physics. Apart from determining the free parameters of the Standard Model (SM) and testing its predictions, their role is to search for signals of new physics - today more than ever. As particle physics at the precision frontier is becoming more and more interdisciplinary, the goal of this TH Institute is to bring together different communities in an informal and invigorating setting, with a limited number of talks per day and plenty of opportunity for discussion and collaboration.

Topics include:

  • Atomic and nuclear probes of new physics (especially in week 1)
  • Neutrino physics (especially in week 2)
  • Flavor Physics and Precision physics at the LHC (especially in week 3)

While each week of the workshop will have a focus topic as indicated above, the goal is to nevertheless mix different topics as much as possible to foster interdisciplinary discussions.

Registration: Attendance will be limited to around 30 participants per week. There is no registration fee. Applications to attend will be open until October 20, 2019.

In each of the three weeks, the scientific program of the workshop will begin on Monday afternoon, and will conclude on Friday around noon.

Travel support: Limited funds are available to support some participants' expenses.

Acknowledgment: This theory institute is supported by the CERN-Korea collaboration program.

  • Adam Falkowski
  • Aida El-Khadra
  • Aleksandr Azatov
  • Alexey Petrov
  • Amarjit Soni
  • Amir Khan
  • Andreas Crivellin
  • Anish Ghoshal
  • Antonin Portelli
  • Arun Thalapillil
  • Asmaa Abada
  • Benjamin Stefanek
  • Blazenka Melic
  • Christine Davies
  • Christopher Sachrajda
  • Clara Peset
  • Claudio Andrea Manzari
  • Damir Becirevic
  • David Marzocca
  • David McKeen
  • Deog Ki Hong
  • Dmitry BUDKER
  • Eduard Masso Soler
  • Elina Fuchs
  • Emilie Passemar
  • Fiona Kirk
  • Gerda Neyens
  • Gilad Perez
  • Guido Martinelli
  • Hyun Min Lee
  • Hyungjin Kim
  • Javier Fuentes-Martin
  • Javier Virto
  • Jernej Fesel Kamenik
  • Joachim Kopp
  • Jongkuk Kim
  • Jure Zupan
  • Kei Yamamoto
  • Laura Dreissen
  • Lawrence Weinstein
  • Loredana Gastaldo
  • Luiz Vale Silva
  • Magdalena Kowalska
  • Marc Montull Garcia
  • Marco Ciuchini
  • Marco Fedele
  • Marianna Safronova
  • Martin Gonzalez-Alonso
  • Martin Hoferichter
  • Marzia Bordone
  • Mikolaj Misiak
  • Misha Gorshteyn
  • Myeonghun Park
  • Nejc Košnik
  • Nils Hermansson-Truedsson
  • Olcyr Sumensari
  • Oleg Ruchayskiy
  • Paolo Gambino
  • Patrick Fritzsch
  • Philip Ilten
  • Ranjan Laha
  • Robert Szafron
  • Rodolfo Ferro Hernandez
  • Ronald Garcia Ruiz
  • Saori Pastore
  • Satoshi Mishima
  • Sebastian Jager
  • Seon Hee Seo
  • Seong Chan Park
  • Seung J. Lee
  • Sophie Renner
  • Stephan Malbrunot-Ettenauer
  • Stephan Schiller
  • Sunghoon Jung
  • Svjetlana Fajfer
  • Tabrizi Zahra
  • Teppei Kitahara
  • Tom Manovitz
  • Tuhin Roy
  • Ubirajara van Kolck
  • Vedran Brdar
  • Vincenzo Cirigliano
  • Yeo Woong Yoon
  • Yevgeny Stadnik
  • Yotam Soreq
  • Yuichiro Nakai
  • Zhi-zhong XING
  • Zoltan Ligeti
TH workshop secretariat