September 4, 2020 to October 2, 2020
Europe/Athens timezone
After the physical conference, an internet only session took place 1 and 2 October 2020. This program appears in the timetable as well.

Workshops ICNFP 2020

Please click on the names of the Workshops and Special Sessions below to go the individual webpages of these events.

List of Workshops

Workshop on Lattice and Condensed Matter Physics (8 September)
Convenors: Pavel Buividovich (England), Ignat Fialkovsky (Israel), Igor Shovkovy (USA), Mikhail Zubkov (Israel))

Workshop on Physics of Exotic Nuclei (TBC)
(Convenors: Leonid Grigorenko and Boris Sharkov, Russia)

Workshop on New physics paradigms after Higgs and gravitational wave discoveries (8, 10 September)
(Convenors: Ignatios Antoniadis, Karim Benakli)

Workshop on Higgs Physics  (5, 9, 10 September)    
(Convenors: Somnath Choudhury (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India)

Workshop on Physics at FAIR-NICA-SPS-BES/RHIC (8, 10 September)
(Convenors: Peter Senger, Germany, Alexander Sorin, Russia)

Workshop on Heavy Ion Physics  (9, 10 September)
(Convenors: Stefania Bufalino, Laszlo Csernai, Martin Spousta, Maria Vasileiou)

Mini-workshop on Correlations and Fluctuations in Relativistic Heavy Ion Collisions (TBC)
(Convenor: Evgeny Zabrodin, UiO Norway and MSU Russia)

Mini Workshop on Instruments and Methods in HEP (9 September)
(Convenors: Rachid Nouicer, Craig Woody)

Workshop on Future of Fundamental Physics (TBC)
(Convenor: Michael Koratzinos)

Workshop on Heavy Neutral Leptons (TBC)
(Convenors: Alexey Boyarsky, Oleg Ruchayskiy, Dmitry Gorbunov)

Mini-workshop on Machine Learning for Particle Physics (5 September)
(Convenor: Tommaso Dorigo)

Workshop on Astro-Cosmo-Gravity (5 September)
(Convenors: David Blaschke, Igor Mishustin, Armen Sedrakian)

Workshop on Laser fusion, a spin-off from heavy-ion collisions (11 September)
(Convenor: Laszlo Csernai, UiB, Norway)

Workshop on QCD (5 September)
(dedicated to 90th anniversary of Vladimir Gribov and 80th anniversary of Lev Lipatov and Aleksey Kaydalov)
(Convenors: Victor Fadin, Evgeny Levin, Mikhail Vysotsky)

List of Special Sessions

Special session on Lepton-Nucleus scattering and Structure of the Nucleon (TBC)
(Convenors Mina Katramatou, Kent State University, USA, Makis Petratos, Kent State University, USA)

Round Table on Future of Fundamental Physics (TBC)

Physics Education and Outreach (TBC)
(Convenor: Despoina Hatzifotiadou)