Agenda for the 67th Meeting of the INTC

Marek Pfutzner (University of Warsaw (PL))

CERN-INTC-2021-047 and INTC-A-067

  • Wednesday, 23 June
    • 09:00 16:52
      OPEN Session
      Zoom Meeting ID
      Claudia Dupraz
      Useful links
      Join via phone
      Zoom URL
      • 09:00
        Introduction 5m
        Speaker: Marek Pfutzner
      • 09:05
        ISOLDE Technical Report 15m
        Speaker: Joachim Vollaire
      • 09:25
        ISOLDE Physics Report 10m
        Speaker: Karl Johnston
      • 09:40
        n_TOF Technical Report 15m
        Speaker: Oliver Aberle (CERN)
      • 10:00
        n_TOF Physics Report 10m
        Speaker: Alberto Mengoni (ENEA & INFN, Bologna)
      • 10:15
        Break 10m
      • 10:25
        Probing the doubly magic shell closure at 132Sn by Coulomb excitation of neutron-rich 130,134Sn isotopes 12m
        Speakers: Peter Reiter (University Cologne, Nuclear Physics Institut) , Thorsten Kroell (Technische Universitaet Darmstadt (DE))
      • 10:45
        Proton-neutron balance in the properties of 136Te 12m
        Speakers: Radostina Zidarova (IKP, Technische Universität Darmstadt) , Norbert Pietralla (IKP, Technische Universität Darmstadt) , Georgi Ivanov Rainovski (University of Sofia (BG))
      • 11:05
        High-resolution laser spectroscopy of "magic'' lead isotopes 12m
        Speaker: Liss Vazquez Rodriguez (CERN)
      • 11:25
        PAC studies of isolated small molecules: The Pb nuclear quadrupole moments and further cases 12m
        Speakers: Heinz Haas (University of Aveiro (PT)) , Juliana Schell (Institut Fur Materialwissenschaft Universität Duisburg-Essen (D)
      • 11:45
        Break 1h 15m
      • 13:00
        Coulomb excitation of 185Hg: Shape coexistence in the neutron-deficient lead region 12m
        Speakers: Katarzyna Wrzosek-Lipska (University of Warsaw (PL)) , Liam Gaffney (University of Liverpool (GB))
      • 13:20
        Evolution of quadrupole and octupole collectivity north-east of 132Sn: the even 140,144Xe isotopes 12m
        Speakers: Corinna Henrich (Technische Universitaet Darmstadt (DE)) , Thorsten Kroell (Technische Universitaet Darmstadt (DE))
      • 13:40
        Measurement of the changes in the mean-square charge radii of aluminium isotopes across N=20 12m
        Speaker: Agota Koszorus (University of Liverpool)
      • 14:00
        Single-particle structure, effective proton charge, and emerging collectivity around 132Sn 12m
        Speakers: Andrew Stuchbery (National University of Australia, Canberra) , Georgi Georgiev (CSNSM)
      • 14:20
        Break 10m
      • 14:30
        Measurement of the 176Yb(n,γ) cross-section at EAR1 and its application to nuclear medicine 12m
        Speakers: Francisco Garcia Infantes (University of Granada) , Javier Praena (University of Granada)
      • 14:50
        α-scattering on unstable proton-rich tin isotopes in inverse kinematics for the astrophysical p-process 12m
        Speakers: Daniel Galaviz Redondo (LIP Laboratorio de Instrumentacao e Fisica Experimental de Part) , Francisco Javier Ferrer (University Sevilla)
      • 15:10
        Complementary measurements of octupole collectivity in 146Ce 12m
        Speaker: Liam Gaffney (University of Liverpool (GB))
      • 15:30
        Effects of the neutron halo in 15C scattering at energies around the Coulomb barrier 12m
        Speakers: Ismael Martel Bravo (University of Huelva (ES)) , Javier Diaz Ovejas (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC) (ES)) , Olof Tengblad (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC) (ES))
      • 15:50
        Break 10m
      • 16:00
        Pairing vibrations beyond N=82 12m
        Speakers: Kathrin Wimmer (University of Tokyo (JP)) , Augusto Macchiavelli (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
      • 16:20
        Measurement of the excitation energy of the 5+ isomeric state in 128Sb for r-process nucleosynthesis 12m
        Speakers: Aaron Couture (Los Alamos National Laboratory) , Lukas Nies
      • 16:40
        Probing the low-lying configurations in 191Pb - transfer reaction programme in the neutron-deficient Pb region 12m
        Speakers: Andres Illana Sison (University of Jyvaskyla (FI)) , Janne Pakarinen (University of Jyvaskyla (FI)) , Marc Labiche (STFC Daresbury Laboratory (GB)) , Riccardo Raabe (KU Leuven (BE))