International Workshop on Breakdown Science and High Gradient Technology (HG2017)

Angeles Faus-Golfe (Instituto de Fisica Corpuscular (IFIC) UV-CSIC), Walter Wuensch (CERN)

The tenth international workshop on high-gradient acceleration, HG2017, will be hosted this year by the Instituto de Física Corpuscular - IFIC (CSIC-University of Valencia).

High-gradient rf and X-band are being used for a wide, and expanding, variety of accelerator applications. The objective of this workshop is to bring together the different high-gradient rf and X-band communities in order to advance the field by sharing knowledge and experience.

The workshop will cover applications, experiments, simulations, technology and theory through presentations, discussions and a poster session in a format similar to past HGs.

We look forward to seeing past participants again but also those new to the field!

The web pages of the previous workshop, hosted by Argonne, can be found at

International Organizing Committee:

Angeles Faus-Golfe (LAL)
Walter Wuensch (CERN)
Gerardo D'Auria (Elettra)
Valery Dolgashev (SLAC)
Wei Gai (ANL)
Toshiyasu Higo (KEK)
Jiaru Shi (Tsinghua University)

Local Organizing Committee:

Daniel Esperante
Juan Fuster
Cesar Blanch Gutierrez
Maria Teresa Andreu

Registration form
  • Alberto Degiovanni
  • Alexej Grudiev
  • Anastasiya Solodko
  • Angel Garcia
  • Angeles Faus-Golfe
  • Anna Vnuchenko
  • Benito Gimeno Martinez
  • Bruno Spataro
  • Carlo Rossi
  • Carlos Arroyo
  • Cesar Blanch Gutierrez
  • Chunguang Jing
  • Claude Van Daele
  • Daniel Esperante Pereira
  • Daniel Gavela Pérez
  • David Alesini
  • David Bañón
  • Emilio Nanni
  • Enrique Rodriguez Castro
  • Enrique SANTIAGO
  • Fernando Toral
  • Flyura Djurabekova
  • Gai Wei
  • Gerard McMonagle
  • Gerardo D'Auria
  • Hamed Shaker
  • Hans Priem
  • Huaibi Chen
  • Igor Syratchev
  • Jan Paszkiewicz
  • Jay Hirshfield
  • Jean-Yves Raguin
  • Jiahang Shao
  • Jianhao Tan
  • Jiaru Shi
  • Juan Manuel Socuéllamos
  • Louise Cowie
  • Mamdouh Nasr
  • Marco Diomede
  • Marek Jacewicz
  • Maria Teresa Andreu
  • Massimo Ferrario
  • Mathieu Breukers
  • Matteo Volpi
  • Micha Dehler
  • Mikael Lindholm
  • mina abbaslou
  • Mohamed el khaldi
  • Nuria Catalan Lasheras
  • Osamu YUSHIRO
  • Pierpaolo Stabile
  • Ping Wang
  • Qiang Gu
  • Sam Pitman
  • Sergey Kutsaev
  • Thomas Lucas
  • Valery Dolgashev
  • Veronica del Pozo Romano
  • Walter Wuensch
  • Wencheng Fang
  • Wenhui Huang
  • Yasuo Higashi
  • Zhentang Zhao