The 39th Winter Workshop on Nuclear Dynamics

James Brandenburg (Ohio State University), Raghav Kunnawalkam Elayavalli (Vanderbilt University), John William Harris (Yale University (US)), Claudia Ratti, Anthony Robert Timmins (University of Houston (US))

The 39th edition of the Winter Workshop on Nuclear Dynamics will be held February 11-17th 2024, at the Snowking Resort Hotel in Jackson, Wyoming, USA. As with previous years, the workshop will bring together scientists from all fields of nuclear physics for engaging and friendly exchanges of ideas. Much emphasis will be on the recent LHC and RHIC heavy ion results, but advances in the ongoing and future programs at the EIC, FAIR, FRIB, and JLab will also be featured.

The meeting will start with a welcome reception on the evening of Sunday, February 11th. The workshop program will commence on Monday morning and and finish Friday evening.  Talks will be (as usual) 25+5 minutes, entirely plenary with no parallel sessions. If you are interested in presenting your work, please fill out the registration form prior to the registration deadline. There will be rolling consideration (as they are submitted) of the abstracts by the program committee. 

Talks will be confirmed expeditiously via individual invitations. We request from and will work with the talks committees of experimental collaborations and our theory colleagues to provide a well-rounded and interesting program.  


Daniel Brandenburg, Raghav Kunnawalkam Elayavalli, John Harris, Claudia Ratti, Anthony Timmins 

  • Alexandre Lebedev
  • Amanda Flores
  • Ananya Rai
  • Anthony Timmins
  • Claude Andre Pruneau
  • Claudia Ratti
  • Daniel Brandenburg
  • David Frenklakh
  • Deepa Thomas
  • Deepali Sharma
  • Fernando Antonio Flor
  • Gabriel Soares Rocha
  • Ian Low
  • Ian Moult
  • Irakli Chakaberia
  • Ivan Vitev
  • Joaquin Grefa
  • Joerg Aichelin
  • Johannes Jahan
  • John Harris
  • John Matthew Durham
  • Julie Lane Marie Berkey
  • Klaus Werner
  • Larry McLerran
  • Maria Stefaniak
  • Mayank Singh
  • Micheal Kahangirwe
  • Pawel Danielewicz
  • Prithwish Tribedy
  • Raghav Kunnawalkam Elayavalli
  • Rene Bellwied
  • Semeon Valgushev
  • Sevil Salur
  • Vassu Doomra
  • Wei LI
  • Yevheniia Khyzhniak
  • +22
Contact WWND organizers