Diffraction and Low-x 2022

Corigliano Calabro, Italy

Corigliano Calabro, Italy

BV Airone Resort
Alessandro Papa (Università della Calabria & INFN-Cosenza), Christophe Royon (The University of Kansas (US))

"Diffraction and Low-x 2022" is a joint effort between the Diffraction and Low-x meeting workshop series. The purpose of this workshop is to stimulate discussions between experimentalists and theorists in diffractive hadronic physics, QCD dynamics at low-x, parton saturation and exciting problems in QCD at HERA, Tevatron, LHC, RHIC and the future EIC.

The conference venue will be the Hotel BV Airone (Corigliano Calabro, Italy), from September 24 to 30. It is planned to be in person, respecting the measures and the safety rules required by the pandemic situation.

It is possible to follow presentations remotely, via Zoom, following the instructions given at this link.

Diffraction is a biennial workshop dedicated to theoretical and experimental progress in diffractive processes at high energies. The previous events took place in Cetraro (2000), Alushta (2002), Cala Gonone (2004), Milos (2006), La Londe-les-Maures (2008), Otranto (2010), Lanzarote (2012), Primošten (2014), Acireale (2016).

Low-x is an annual workshop whose spirit is to favour fruitful and informal discussions between experimentalists and theorists in low-x, diffractive hadronic physics and exciting problems in QCD at HERA, Tevatron and LHC. Low-x has been held since DESY (1993), then Saclay (May 1994), Cambridge (July 1995), Durham (June 1996), Madrid (June 1997), Berlin (June 1998), Tel Aviv (June 1999), Oxford (July 2000), Cracow (June 2001), Antwerpen (September 2002), Nafplio (June 2003), Prague (September 2004), Sinaia (June 2005), Lisbon (June 2006), Helsinki (September 2007), Kolimpari (Crete, July 2008), Ischia (September 2009), Kavala (June 2010), Santiago de Compostela (June 2011), Paphos (Cyprus, June 2012), Eilat (June 2013), Kyoto (June 2014), Sandomierz (September 2015), Gyöngyös (June 2016), Bisceglie (June 2017), Nicosia (August 2019), Elba (September 2021).

The previous joint workshop "Diffraction and Low-x" was held in Reggio Calabria (2018).

The registration deadline will be August 26 and the abstract submission deadline is August 12 (extended to August 26).

Following the determinations of many international scientific institutions and conference boards, the Organizing Committee has decided that abstracts proposed by scientists from institutions located in the Russian Federation and in the Republic of Belarus will be considered only if they do not contain the affiliation.

This workshop aims to be a place free from discrimination, bullying, harassment or victimisation, where all attendees are treated with respect and dignity. In order to create an environment which favours scientific exchanges of ideas and knowledge, inappropriate and discriminatory language or image must not be used both in presentations and in informal discussions.

In the same spirit, the organisers want to stress that they strongly condemn any form of military aggression and in general any form of resolution of controversies based on violence.

As organisers, we ask all the participants to share a peaceful and inclusive approach to discussions, thinking of Science as a guide and an example in the realization of a more free and welcoming future for all people of the World.



The Workshop is organized and sponsored by             



It will take place under the moral patronage and sponsorship of Regional Council of Calabria

Further sponsor acknowledgment



We acknoledge the participation in the event of the 

Liceo "A. Volta"
Reggio Calabria
Polo liceale
Corigliano Rossano
  • Ajjath Abdul Hameed
  • Aleksandr Bylinkin
  • Aleksandra Lelek
  • Alessandro Papa
  • Alexei Prokudin
  • Amanda Cooper-Sarkar
  • Anderson Kohara
  • Andrea Nava
  • Andrei Poblaguev
  • Anna Rinaudo
  • Antoni Szczurek
  • Antonia Di Crescenzo
  • Barbara Badelek
  • Bernd Surrow
  • Boris Kopeliovich
  • Burkhard Eden
  • Calum Milloy
  • Charlotte Van Hulse
  • Christophe Royon
  • Cyrille Marquet
  • Daniel Tapia Takaki
  • Daniele Gregori
  • Dimitri Colferai
  • Dionysios Triantafyllopoulos
  • Emilie Li
  • Emmet Byrne *
  • Enrico Tassi
  • Evelin Meoni
  • Fabienne Kunne
  • Farid Salazar
  • Federico Silvetti
  • Firooz Arash
  • Florian Cougoulic
  • Florian Lorkowski
  • Francesco Giovanni Celiberto
  • Gabriele Gatto
  • Gennady Lykasov
  • Georgios Krintiras
  • Giancarlo Ferrera
  • Giovanni Antonio Chirilli
  • Grzegorz Grzelak *
  • Irina Potashnikova
  • Istvan Szanyi
  • Izabela Babiarz
  • Jakub Wagner *
  • Jan Nemchik
  • Jani Penttala
  • Jean-Philippe Lansberg
  • Kenneth Osterberg
  • Kyeongpil Lee
  • Laszlo Jenkovszky
  • Leonardo Carminati
  • Leszek Motyka
  • Lucas Meyer Garcia
  • Luigi Delle Rose
  • Luis Fernando Alcerro Alcerro
  • Marcella Capua
  • Marco Bonvini
  • Marco Rossi
  • Marco Santimaria
  • Maria Vittoria Garzelli
  • Mariola Klusek-Gawenda
  • Marta Ruspa
  • Melike Akbiyik
  • Michael Fucilla
  • Michael Lublinsky
  • Michele Gallinaro
  • Mikael Mieskolainen
  • Murilo Santana Rangel
  • Pablo Guerrero-Rodríguez
  • Paolo Torrielli
  • Rafal Maciula
  • Rainer Schicker
  • Renaud Boussarie
  • Roberto Fiore
  • Roman Pasechnik
  • Ronan Mcnulty
  • Saad Nabeebaccus
  • Salvatore Fazio
  • Samuel Wallon
  • Sanjin Benić
  • Sara Valentinetti
  • Sarka Todorova
  • Tamas Csorgo
  • Tomasz Stebel
  • Tomoki Goda
  • Tuomas Lappi
  • Umberto D'Alesio
  • Valery Khoze
  • Víctor Vila
  • Wolfgang Schaefer
  • Xiaolin Wang
  • Yair Mulian
  • Zahari Kassabov
Social Dinner