LC2019 - QCD on the light cone: from hadrons to heavy ions

Amphithéâtre Sophie Germain (Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France)

Amphithéâtre Sophie Germain

Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France

Centre Inria Saclay - Île-de-France Bâtiment Alan Turing 1 rue Honoré d'Estienne d'Orves Campus de l'École polytechnique 91120 Palaiseau
Cédric Lorcé (Ecole polytechnique)
IMPORTANT: Currently, different scamming organizations use information available on international conference websites to contact people; so please be careful and do not respond to phone calls requesting any payment! Should you have any question or doubt, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Light Cone 2019 is the latest in the series of conferences that, beginning in 1991, have played an important role in promoting research towards a rigorous description of hadrons and nuclei based on quantisation methods in the front form.

As with earlier conferences in the series, the aim of this meeting will be to create a scientific program that will stimulate developments at the forefront of nuclear, hadron and particle physics research. In particular, Light Cone 2019 will focus on the following physics topics and approaches:

Physics Topics

  • Hadronic structure
  • Small-x physics and heav ions
  • QCD at finite temperature
  • Few- and many-body physics
  • Chiral symmetry
  • Quarkonia


  • Field theories in the front form
  • Lattice field theory
  • Effective field theories
  • Phenomenological models
  • Present and future facilities

We look forward to welcoming you at Ecole Polytechnique in September 2019 !

Registration for LC 2019
  • Alexandr Pimikov
  • Alexey Kurepin
  • Alfredo Takashi SUZUKI
  • Arkadiusz Trawiński
  • Balbeer Singh
  • Barbara Pasquini
  • Bernard Pire
  • Bruno El-Bennich
  • Carlos Granados
  • Chandan Mondal
  • Christopher Leon
  • Chueng-Ryong Ji
  • Cédric Lorcé
  • Cédric Mezrag
  • Daniel Gutierrez-Reyes
  • David Arturo Amor Quiroz
  • Elmar Biernat
  • Emanuel Ydrefors
  • Eunice Asiedu
  • Felipe Diaz
  • Frank Vera
  • Gennady Lykasov
  • George Yabusaki
  • Giovanni Salme'
  • Guillaume Beuf
  • Hagop Sazdjian
  • Harleen Dahiya
  • Ho San KO
  • Ho-Meoyng Choi
  • Ilhem Chadou
  • Jamal Jalilian-Marian
  • James Vary
  • Jaume Carbonell
  • Jean-François MATHIOT
  • Jean-Philippe Lansberg
  • Jerzy Przeszowski
  • Jinyun Wu
  • João Pacheco de Melo
  • Julien Serreau
  • Kirill Semenov-Tian-Shansky
  • Makengele Loya Juresse
  • Marek Matas
  • Marian Janek
  • Matthew Walters
  • Matthias Burkardt
  • Maxime Guilbaud
  • Meijian Li
  • Melih Arslan Ozcelik
  • Miguel Echevarria
  • Mohamed Reda Bekli
  • Mourad Kaddeche
  • Muhammad Ajaz
  • Nadia Erraji
  • Nataliya Topilskaya
  • Navdeep Kaur
  • Paul Hoyer
  • Paweł Sznajder
  • Peter Lowdon
  • Pieter Maris
  • Raj Kishore
  • Rajesh Sangem
  • Ranjita Kumari Mohapatra
  • Risto Paatelainen
  • Ruben Sandapen
  • Sabrina Cotogno
  • Savvas Zafeiropoulos
  • Sergey Bragin
  • Sergey Sukhoruchkin
  • Shohini Bhattacharya
  • Sreeraj Nair
  • Stanislaw Glazek
  • Tianbo Liu
  • Tobias Frederico
  • Urko Reinosa
  • Valeri Pozdnyakov
  • Wayne Polyzou
  • William Briscoe
  • Xingbo Zhao
  • Yair Mulian
  • Yan-Rui Liu
  • Yassine CHAOUCHE
  • Yongseok Oh
The agenda of this meeting is empty
Your browser is out of date!

If you are using Internet Explorer, please use Firefox, Chrome or Edge instead.

Otherwise, please update your browser to the latest version to use Indico without problems.